Meet the Temple Sholom Board of Directors

Marc Kaufman


Marc Kaufman has been a member of Temple Sholom since 2004. Marc and his husband, Bill Healey, were married at Temple Sholom in 2010 by Rabbi Conover and Cantor Katzman.

David joined the Temple’s board of directors in 2009 and became an officer in 2011. David co-chaired the Temple’s Social Justice Committee, has served on its Development Committee, and co-chaired the Visioning Committee — a precursor to the Temple’s current strategic planning process that is intended to transform the Temple to insure its vitality for decades to come. David and Arin have a son, Micah, who knows his way around the Temple better than his parents do. David is a civil rights attorney and a hard core Cub fan.

Karen Lewis

Secretary / Administrative Vice-President

John is Managing Director and senior business leader at a large, global professional services firm. He also consults to boards and senior executives of the world’s most complex organizations. John received a B.A. and an MBA from Northwestern University, where he and Lara met as undergraduates. Lara has been a faculty member at the Latin School of Chicago since graduate school. John, Lara, and their boys are proud residents of Chicago’s North Side.

Michael Radner

Treasurer/ Vice-President, Finance

Her Temple interests focus on social action initiatives such as Yachad and the Monday Meal. She is the President-elect of the Center for Conflict Resolution, a Chicago not-for-profit that provides mediation and mediation training services. Jackie is married to the ever-patient Christopher Hallett and stepmother to Vanessa and Ben Hill and Jessica and Wayne Swanton and Trophy Bubbe to Isaac.
OfficersMarc Kaufman- President

Karen Lewis- Secretary / Administrative Vice-President

Michael Radner- Treasurer/Vice-President, Finance

Elected Directors
Audra Berg- Vice-President Leadership Development

John Bremen- Vice-President Planning & Strategy

Irene Goldstein- Vice-President Lifelong Learning

Lilli Kornblum- Vice-President Worship & Klal Yisrael

Aaron Rios-Lebowitz -Vice-President Facilities

Pam Lookatch- Vice-President Community Engagement

Jeff Luchs- Vice-President Technology

Matty Major- Vice-President Social Justice

Pamela Narins- Vice-President Leadership Council Co-Chair

Kimberly Pendo- Vice-President Governance

Julie Walner-  Vice-President Advancement

Presidential Appointed Directors

Steve Fadem-  Vice-President Strategy & Planning

Jed Silberg- Vice-President Advancement

David Lipschultz, Immediate Past President

Gerald F. Bayer
* Stuart R. Kaufman
* Frederic S. Lane
Joseph Levy, Jr.
Harold L. Sherman
Mashall A. Warshauer
*Denotes Past President