Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Biblical Hebrew, with Mitchell Brown

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

2. Sunday, October 31, 2021 25 Cheshvan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

3. Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

4. Sunday, November 14, 2021 10 Kislev 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

5. Sunday, November 21, 2021 17 Kislev 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

6. Sunday, November 28, 2021 24 Kislev 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

7. Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

8. Sunday, December 12, 2021 8 Tevet 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

9. Sunday, December 19, 2021 15 Tevet 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

10. Sunday, December 26, 2021 22 Tevet 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

11. Sunday, January 2, 2022 29 Tevet 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

12. Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Sh'vat 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

13. Sunday, January 16, 2022 14 Sh'vat 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

14. Sunday, January 23, 2022 21 Sh'vat 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

15. Sunday, January 30, 2022 28 Sh'vat 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

16. Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

17. Sunday, February 13, 2022 12 Adar I 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

18. Sunday, February 20, 2022 19 Adar I 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

19. Sunday, February 27, 2022 26 Adar I 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

20. Sunday, March 6, 2022 3 Adar II 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

21. Sunday, March 13, 2022 10 Adar II 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

22. Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

23. Sunday, March 27, 2022 24 Adar II 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

24. Sunday, April 3, 2022 2 Nisan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

25. Sunday, April 10, 2022 9 Nisan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

26. Sunday, April 17, 2022 16 Nisan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

27. Sunday, April 24, 2022 23 Nisan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

28. Sunday, May 1, 2022 30 Nisan 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

29. Sunday, May 8, 2022 7 Iyar 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom

30. Sunday, May 15, 2022 14 Iyar 5782

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMZoom
Past Sessions
Sunday, October 17, 2021 11 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom

Learn to read Hebrew and the basics of the Hebrew language. The class will focus on the rudiments of grammar, supplementing our studies with texts from the Torah and the Siddur. The class is recommended for the beginner, as well as for those who have some knowledge of Hebrew grammar. The class textbook is The First Hebrew Primer (Simon, Resnikoff and Motzkin, eds.). We also suggest getting the accompanying answer book. Please try to familiarize yourself with the Aleph-Bet (pages 3–12) before the first class. Mitchell Brown will be teaching the class.

Register


Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, October 18 2021 12 Cheshvan 5782