Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Biblical Hebrew, with Mitchell Brown

Past Sessions
Sunday, May 15, 2022 14 Iyar 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, May 8, 2022 7 Iyar 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, May 1, 2022 30 Nisan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, April 24, 2022 23 Nisan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, April 3, 2022 2 Nisan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, March 27, 2022 24 Adar II 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, March 13, 2022 10 Adar II 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, March 6, 2022 3 Adar II 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, February 27, 2022 26 Adar I 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, February 13, 2022 12 Adar I 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, January 30, 2022 28 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, January 23, 2022 21 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, January 16, 2022 14 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, December 12, 2021 8 Tevet 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, November 21, 2021 17 Kislev 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, November 14, 2021 10 Kislev 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, October 31, 2021 25 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom
Sunday, October 17, 2021 11 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Zoom

Learn to read Hebrew and the basics of the Hebrew language. The class will focus on the rudiments of grammar, supplementing our studies with texts from the Torah and the Siddur. The class is recommended for the beginner, as well as for those who have some knowledge of Hebrew grammar. The class textbook is The First Hebrew Primer (Simon, Resnikoff and Motzkin, eds.). We also suggest getting the accompanying answer book. Please try to familiarize yourself with the Aleph-Bet (pages 3–12) before the first class. Mitchell Brown will be teaching the class.


The $50 fee for non-members provides funding for our Adult Education classes (from July 2021–June 2022), and we deeply appreciate this support. If you are interested in becoming a member to participate in free Adult Ed classes, please contact Stacy Charnay at stacy@sholomchicago.org.

Register


Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, August 8 2022 11 Av 5782