Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism 23-24 (Spring Cohort)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, April 15, 2024 7 Nisan 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMIn person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom

2. Monday, May 6, 2024 28 Nisan 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMIn person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Past Sessions
Monday, April 8, 2024 29 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, April 1, 2024 22 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, March 25, 2024 15 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, March 18, 2024 8 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, March 4, 2024 24 Adar I 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, February 26, 2024 17 Adar I 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, February 12, 2024 3 Adar I 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, January 22, 2024 12 Sh'vat 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, January 8, 2024 27 Tevet 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, December 18, 2023 6 Tevet 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, December 11, 2023 28 Kislev 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, December 4, 2023 21 Kislev 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, November 27, 2023 14 Kislev 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, November 20, 2023 7 Kislev 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, November 13, 2023 29 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom
Monday, November 6, 2023 22 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - In person at Temple Sholom and online via Zoom

Introduction to Judaism is an engaging 18-session course for anyone interested in exploring Jewish life through a Reform lens.


Open to all, this course is perfect for multi-faith couples, those raising Jewish children, spiritual seekers, individuals considering conversion, and Jews who want a meaningful adult Jewish learning experience.

Topics include the following:

  • Holidays and life cycle celebrations
  • Theology and core beliefs
  • Hebrew, prayer, and the Bible and other sacred texts
  • History, anti-Semitism, and the Holocaust
  • Zionism and Israel
  • The American Jewish experience/the modern multicultural tapestry of the Jewish people

Instructors: Temple Sholom Clergy-Education Team

There is a fee for this cohort.  As with all Temple Sholom programs, if there is financial support needed,  we will be happy to work with you. Please email Lori Curtis at Lori@sholomchicago.org if you have any questions or need further information.  

Register


Check all that apply.
Check all that apply.

Select all that apply.

Class will only be available in person if we have a minimum of 10 people.


 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, April 15 2024 7 Nisan 5784