Sign In Forgot Password

Thank you for joining us for the 5782 High Holy Days!


High Holy Day Highlight Videos

 

High Holy Day Service Schedule


High Holy Day Guidebook

 

High Holy Days Service Schedule*


Mixed-presence (in-person services and online services) - Dark Blue
Online Services only - Light Blue
In-person only - Green

To learn more about each service, visit our Upcoming Events page for descriptions!

 

Selichot

Saturday, Aug. 28

8:00 PM - Study Session online only
9:00 PM - Congregational Service online only

Rosh Hashanah

Monday, Sept. 6

7:30 PM - Congregational Service mixed-presence

Tuesday, Sept. 7

9:00 AM - Family Service mixed-presence
11:00 AM - Congregational Service mixed-presence
4:00 PM - Tot Service online only
5:00 PM - Tashlich (lakefront) in-person

Wednesday, Sept. 8

10:30 AM - Second Day Rosh Hashanah Congregational and Community Service online only

Cemetery Visit

Sunday, Sept. 12

It is traditional to visit the gravesites of loved ones during the High Holy Days. Temple Sholom is providing our community with the beautiful prayers for visiting the graves of loved ones on their own time. Download prayers.

Kol Nidre

Wednesday, Sept. 15

5:30 PM - Early  Congregational Service mixed-presence
7:45 PM - Late Congregational Service mixed-presence

Yom Kippur

Thursday, Sept. 16

9:00 AM - Family Service mixed-presence
11:00 AM - Congregational Service mixed-presence
1:30 PM  - Studying the Jonah Story with Rabbi Gellman online only
1:30 PM  - The Pen Pal Program & Prisoners Rights, learning about this special Temple Sholom project and why it matters, with Alan Mills from the Uptown Peoples Law Center & Rabbi Singer  online only
1:30 PM  - Music & Meditation with Rabbi Conover and Cantor Ben David mixed-presence
3:00 PM - Yizkor mixed-presence
4:30 PM - Afternoon Service mixed-presence
5:30 PM - Neilah Service mixed-presence
6:00 PM - Havdalah mixed-presence

Sukkot

Monday, Sept. 20

5:00 PM - Tot Service online only

Tuesday, Sept. 21

10:30 AM - Festival Service with Emanuel Congregation online only

Simchat Torah

Sunday, Sept. 26

11:00 AM- Consecration in-person
4:30 PM - Congregational Celebration in-person

Tuesday, Sept. 28

10:30 AM - Festival Service with Emanuel Congregation online only

*Subject to change


 

Wed, December 8 2021 4 Tevet 5782