Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, December 13, 2021 9 Tevet 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

2. Monday, January 3, 2022 1 Sh'vat 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

3. Monday, January 10, 2022 8 Sh'vat 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

4. Monday, January 24, 2022 22 Sh'vat 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

5. Monday, March 7, 2022 4 Adar II 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

6. Monday, March 14, 2022 11 Adar II 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

7. Monday, March 21, 2022 18 Adar II 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

8. Monday, March 28, 2022 25 Adar II 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

9. Monday, April 4, 2022 3 Nisan 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

10. Monday, April 11, 2022 10 Nisan 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

11. Monday, April 25, 2022 24 Nisan 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

12. Monday, May 9, 2022 8 Iyar 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom

13. Monday, May 16, 2022 15 Iyar 5782

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Monday, December 6, 2021 2 Tevet 5782 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 29, 2021 25 Kislev 5782 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 22, 2021 18 Kislev 5782 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 15, 2021 11 Kislev 5782 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 8, 2021 4 Kislev 5782 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom

Introduction to Judaism is an engaging 18-session course for anyone interested in exploring Jewish life through a Reform lens.


Open to all, this course is perfect for multi-faith couples, those raising Jewish children, spiritual seekers, individuals considering conversion, and Jews who want a meaningful adult Jewish learning experience.

Topics include holidays, life cycle celebrations, theology and core beliefs, Hebrew, prayer, the Bible and other sacred texts, history, antisemitism and the Holocaust, Zionism and Israel, the American Jewish experience, and the multicultural tapestry of the Jewish people today.

Instructors: Temple Sholom Clergy-Education Team

Next class begins Feburary 28, 2022!

Class Dates starting in Spring 2022
02/28/22
03/07/22
03/14/22
03/21/22
03/28/22
04/04/22
04/11/22
04/25/22
05/09/22
Remaining 9 classes pick back up in Fall 2022

Register below!

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
 

Check all that apply.
Check all that apply.

Select all that apply.

Class Dates for starting in Spring 2022
02/28/22
03/07/22
03/14/22
03/21/22
03/28/22
04/04/22
04/11/22
04/25/22
05/09/22
Remaining 9 classes pick back up in Fall 2022
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, December 8 2021 4 Tevet 5782