Sign In Forgot Password

Mindful Jewish Aging

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, March 23, 2024 13 Adar II 5784

1:00 PM - 3:00 PMMixed-presence

2. Saturday, April 27, 2024 19 Nisan 5784

1:00 PM - 3:00 PMMixed-presence

3. Saturday, May 18, 2024 10 Iyar 5784

1:00 PM - 3:00 PMMixed-presence

4. Saturday, June 22, 2024 16 Sivan 5784

1:00 PM - 3:00 PMMixed-presence
Past Sessions
Saturday, February 24, 2024 15 Adar I 5784 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Mixed-presence
Saturday, January 27, 2024 17 Sh'vat 5784 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Mixed-presence
Saturday, December 30, 2023 18 Tevet 5784 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Saturday, November 18, 2023 5 Kislev 5784 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Mixed-presence
Saturday, October 28, 2023 13 Cheshvan 5784 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Mixed-presence
Saturday, August 5, 2023 18 Av 5783 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Saturday, July 8, 2023 19 Tammuz 5783 - 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Online via Zoom

Gather with the Temple Sholom community to explore the spiritual gifts of life after 50. Led by Cantor Katzman, Debra Paskind, and Andy Simmons, the group meets on a monthly basis to study, schmooze, eat, sing, and investigate this rewarding period of our lives. We use ancient and modern texts, poetry, art, and music as our guides. 

Please note,  at our June 22nd, 2024 gathering, we will be celebrating the B'nai Mitzvah of Mindful Jewish Aging. Here's to 13 years!

Contact Stacy Charnay at stacy@sholomchicago.org for more information on how to join this group.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, March 1 2024 21 Adar I 5784