Sign In Forgot Password

Shakespeare Discussion, with Mitchell Brown

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

2. Wednesday, December 15, 2021 11 Tevet 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

3. Wednesday, December 22, 2021 18 Tevet 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

4. Wednesday, December 29, 2021 25 Tevet 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

5. Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Sh'vat 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

6. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Sh'vat 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

7. Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Sh'vat 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

8. Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Sh'vat 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

9. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

10. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

11. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

12. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

13. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

14. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

15. Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

16. Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

17. Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

18. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

19. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

20. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

21. Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

22. Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyar 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom

23. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyar 5782

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom

This class started as a seven-week session to discuss The Merchant of Venice. Since the first class was so successful, we have decided to continue reading other plays. Previously, we covered King Lear, Midsummer Night's Dream, Measure for Measure, The Tempest, and Sonnets.

In this class, we will discuss the four plays known as the “Henriad,” Richard II, Henry IV (parts one and two), and Henry V. Join us as we examine these stories and tie in Jewish ethics and biblical allusions throughout the course.


It is not necessary to have read any of the previously discussed plays, but please keep in mind that they could be part of the discussion. Any edition of the plays with a good set of footnotes will suffice; we recommend either Arden or Folger.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
 

Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, December 8 2021 4 Tevet 5782