Sign In Forgot Password

Shakespeare Discussion, with Mitchell Brown

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, June 5, 2024 28 Iyar 5784

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMOnline via Zoom

2. Wednesday, June 12, 2024 6 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMOnline via Zoom

3. Wednesday, June 19, 2024 13 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMOnline via Zoom

4. Wednesday, June 26, 2024 20 Sivan 5784

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMOnline via Zoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 21 Iyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 14 Iyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 7 Iyar 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 30 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 23 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 16 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 9 Nisan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 8 Tevet 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 1 Tevet 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 23 Kislev 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, November 29, 2023 16 Kislev 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 2 Kislev 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, November 8, 2023 24 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 17 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 10 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Online via Zoom

This group started as a one-off class examining the Merchant of Venice.   We have up to this point read 19 of the 37 plays known to be written by Shakespeare. We recently started discussing Macbeth.   We are doing very close readings of the plays, so there is no set time regarding how long we will spend on each play.    Anyone is welcome to join at any time.  We recommend having a copy of the play we are reading that has good explanatory footnotes.  The Folger or Arden editions are recommended


The $50 fee for non-members provides funding for our Adult Education classes (from July 2022–June 2023), and we deeply appreciate this support. If you are interested in becoming a member to participate in free Adult Ed classes, please contact Stacy Charnay at stacy@sholomchicago.org.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
 

Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 30 2024 22 Iyar 5784